Identity crisis

image

So pre 18 years old I don’t really remember what or where I found my identity. I do know that post 18 I found my identity in being a marine and a warrior, but once I was out it created this whirlwind of depression because I  felt like I had no idea who I was anymore, the enemy used my pain to make me forget all that I had learned along the way, seeking to find my identity through the world. However over the past year I was reawoken and remember all that I was taught, this is when I heard GOD say “Joshua you fight for m find now, and no other.” And though my flesh wrestled with this for a time, I am finally able to relize I am his. I am his spirit warrior. Maybe you struggle with where you’re identity or know someone who does. Then my prayer is for you to find your identity in Christ.

Matthew 5:14-16
14 “You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. 16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

John 1:12
12 But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name:

1 Peter 2:9
But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;

One thought on “Identity crisis

Leave a comment