Chosen

Recently I was looking up the definition for the word grateful. It is something I just felt on my heart. I knew what being grateful meant but It was just one of those words that I knew but didn’t know the true definition. The definition was not what surprised me, it was the graph beneath it showing the usage or mention of the word grateful. The graph showed a steady decline since 2010. Now I am not really sure how they graph something like word usage, or who “they” even are, nor do I believe everything I read on the internet but given the way of the world we live in it is hard not to believe that people are less grateful these days.

It brought great sadness to my heart that people do not know what they have, or what we all have access to through Jesus. I was pondering how constantly hear people complaining about society, and how they take things for granted. Or if you’re like me than you are complaining about the people who complain about society(which I realize now is essentially the same thing). It was put into perspective for me by my brother. He said “Everyone is complaining about society but no one realizes we ARE society.”

giphy (17)

It brought to mind a scripture in 1 Peter

1 Peter 2:9

But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;

and in that moment I said to myself “I shouldn’t be criticizing these people they just don’t know who they are yet I should be testifying to the light.” I was overwhelmed with gratitude, because I AM his, I was his before I was even born just as the Lord told Jeremiah

Jeremiah 1:5

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

If you are seeking a change in the world around you no one is going to do it for you, the change starts with you. The perfect time to start is right now because the opportunity is not going to just open, it may but if you are not actively seeking the change you will miss it. If you know JESUS rally under this banner.

Isaiah 43:10

10 “You are My witnesses,” says the Lord,
“And My servant whom I have chosen,
That you may know and believe Me,
And understand that I am He.
Before Me there was no God formed,
Nor shall there be after Me.

IF you do not know him and have just stumbled across this small little rant I implore you nothing is by chance all you have to do is believe in your heart that he is the risen king and son of GOD and confess verbally and you get a new name, Chosen.

as always thanks for hearing the impressions of my heart and remember.

Stay safe

Stay real

Laugh to heal

with love

-Chosen

Leave a Reply

