ONE

I always thought how cool it would be to be one of the disciples while JESUS was still alive. I thought surely I would understand if he were here with me face to face. It even was to the point where when I tell people about JESUS I introduce them like he is my physical friend such as “Have you met my boy JESUS?! He is literally my best friend and has helped me through every single one of my problems.” Which the thought in and of itself is not wrong but the gospel is so much deeper than that. What was unlocked in me at camp blew my mind.

mind blown.gif

He brought me back through the scriptures how Israel always wanted a physical person to be their king one of my previous posts was even about this.(see Master Plan link will be posted below) GOD sent the Prophet Samuel to tell them that man was always going to fail them, however the Israelite’s were relentless so poof along came Saul and he was a terrible leader, and every leader after him had wronged the Israelite’s in some way. Even David. So GOD being the grand architect that he is knowing where we would lead ourselves on our own sent us the king of kings JESUS  but even though the messiah had arrived instead of him doing us wrong we did him wrong even the disciples one in particular more than the others. However he showed me through his holy word again that none of them really understood him while he was physically among us.

John 14:1-11

“Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many mansions;[a] if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.[b] And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also. And where I go you know, and the way you know.”

Thomas said to Him, “Lord, we do not know where You are going, and how can we know the way?”

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

The Father Revealed

“If you had known Me, you would have known My Father also; and from now on you know Him and have seen Him.”

Philip said to Him, “Lord, show us the Father, and it is sufficient for us.”

Jesus said to him, “Have I been with you so long, and yet you have not known Me, Philip? He who has seen Me has seen the Father; so how can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? 10 Do you not believe that I am in the Father, and the Father in Me? The words that I speak to you I do not speak on My own authority; but the Father who dwells in Me does the works. 11 Believe Me that I am in the Father and the Father in Me, or else believe Me for the sake of the works themselves.

He was showing me here that even as he was explaining to them what was about to happen they still didn’t understand what he was saying even though he had been saying the same thing for a number of years.

Duh.gif

He goes on to promise to them and us how he is sending a helper to come after he is buried and resurrected (holy spirit)  but it wasn’t that, that touched me it was this verse later in John and confirmed even farther in James.

John 17:20-23

20 “I do not pray for these alone, but also for those who will[e] believe in Me through their word; 21 that they all may be one, as You, Father, arein Me, and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may believe that You sent Me. 22 And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one: 23 I in them, and You in Me; that they may be made perfect in one, and that the world may know that You have sent Me, and have loved them as You have loved Me.

James 5:16

16 Confess your trespasses[a] to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.

well I don’t know about you but every time I read that my heart my heart burst wide open. Like JESUS was praying for me to be one with HIM and the father just like they were ONE and the glory he has we have that’s huge.   and I threw that verse from James in there because I haven’t known any man more righteous than JESUS.

It got me thinking of an earlier scripture in a new way back in John 16:33 JESUS makes a promise.

John 16:33

33 These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will[a] have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

I can’t remember how many times I was down and out at the end of my rope. How many times I let the enemy influence me into fear, depression, anxiety, anger, sorrow. When right here JESUS is saying these things will come your way but don’t worry son I have overcome them and I live in you! I am now a part of you infused in your DNA! when we first met I gave you a new heart that pumps more than blood. I gave you a heart that pumps living water!

you know the bible references JESUS as every physical relationship we can have in Romans 8:29 he is a brother

Romans 8:29

29 For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren.

in John 15:15 he is a friend.

15 No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you. 

the scriptures reference him as a father, a husband, a teacher, any single relationship you will form JESUS is going to be forever.

ever since the garden all GOD has ever wanted was to just love us. Even though we turned our back on him time and again he still sent his son not only to live among us but to become us, so that we may have a relationship with him. A relation more personal than any relation we will ever experiance with anyone or anything else. He is one with us inside us every single second of the day. He is the blood in our veins and the air in our lungs. Everything GOD said about himself and about JESUS he said about us too because at salvation we are made one in him instantly and forever. So let us all be one togeather as he is in us. One spirit, one mind, one body of one accord.

BIG

 

as always thank you for reading this far I love you and here is that link to my previous post https://testimonyoftoday.wordpress.com/2016/08/14/master-plan/

remember,

stay safe,

stay real,

Laugh to heal.

 

Leave a Reply

