Friendly Fire

Matthew 12:25

25 But Jesus knew their thoughts, and said to them: “Every kingdom divided against itself is brought to desolation, and every city or house divided against itself will not stand.

Unity within the body of Christ has been real heavy on my heart again. The things I see in the world and hear in passing are breaking my heart. Some of the things I hear believers say just leave me scratching my noggin.

barney rubble.gif

Like how could you be saying in one breath that you believe in the Christ and in the very same breath be speaking death over a brother? I see and feel the judgment even as I proclaim the name of the lord and all the good he is doing and speaking to me. I feel the judgment even as I speak life into the world.

I expect that Judgement from the world for just as the man himself said

John 15:18-21

18 “If the world hates you, you know that it hated Me before it hated you.19 If you were of the world, the world would love its own. Yet because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you. 20 Remember the word that I said to you, ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted Me, they will also persecute you. If they kept My word, they will keep yours also. 21 But all these things they will do to you for My name’s sake, because they do not know Him who sent Me.

but we shouldn’t be that way with our brothers and sisters in Christ, the holy word of the lord says we should bear one another burdens, that we should be each others countenance, that we should remain together for strength, that we should be building one another up not tearing each other down. 

The word also speaks of forgiveness in the same sense that if a brother does offend you or is not living right than you go to that brother ( IN LOVE) and let them know.

but the division is not just limited to the body, it is abound in this nation.

Okay here we go.

I am going to say that this is strictly a faith-based blog but I’m going to risk sounding political for a moment.

I know off-putting right?

giphy (16).gif

Now I know I was not alive during the civil rights movement time, but folks have said that this is the most divided that we have been since the civil war.

and that really breaks my heart, because I love my country, to the point where I even was an enlisted US Marine at one point many moons ago.

and it seems to me that its two factions really, the people complaining about trump and fascism (to the point where there is now a militant fascist group who is fighting fascism)

and the people complaining about the people complaining about trump (which is not okay either)

So I took a step back last night and disassociated myself for a moment so that I may have an opportunity to commune with Holy Spirit and see the full spectrum. What I saw really did bring me to tears.

Many want to point the finger at one man for bringing the division, but as usual it lies on the individual.

We wear these labels with such pride, like oh I am a republican or I am a democrat, or I am straight or gay, even down to what our skin color is. I’ll take it a step farther even to what gender we “identify” as (which is a lie by the way, what you are born as is what you are, but that’s a whole other can of corn). but we wear these labels with such pride it gives us a chip on our shoulder to the point where even these so-called social justice warriors are fighting against the very principle that they are claiming to fight for!

even the black lives matter people who were claiming to fight for equality, were rioting and injuring and killing people, which goes against the very banner they were claiming to fight for as well(the double mindedness is taxing)

which is why I choose to not wear a label or even proclaim to be I am nothing, (I am HIS)

and being in a healthcare profession it makes me sad because all life matters.

lives matter

but that is exactly where the darkness wants us fighting one another instead of it. Constantly focused on what someone else is saying instead of what GOD is saying.  It wants us in this spot focusing on the struggle instead of the destination. Focusing on the fight instead of the destiny.

The longer we are here on this planet the more boundaries we begin to put up, the more boxes we tend to put Holy Spirit in which is why in Romans 12:2 the word tells us to renew our mind so we break down those walls to let the Holy spirit breath and move in our lives.

If you were hoping that I had an answer on how to stand against such things (other than the obvious, not partaking in the disunity, or just speaking life into the situation, praying etc.)

it’s really simple we just need to believe and love like children. They do not understand boundaries, (unless taught) and it can all be summed up in one picture.boyandfriend

When I read up on this story these two little boys are best friends and wanted to confuse their teach with the same haircut and I think that is just beautiful. They have no labels, no limitation, nothing stopping them or separating them. Just love and friendship is all they know. So let us all just be like these two little boys today and just love one another dispite our differences and show the world what the love of JESUS is all about.

Matthew 22:36-40

36 “Teacher, which is the great commandment in the law?”

37 Jesus said to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’ 38 This is the first and great commandment. 39 And the second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ 40 On these two commandments hang all the Law and the Prophets.”

as always thank you for reading I love you all with my whole heart and remember

Stay safe

Stay real

Laugh to heal

-Love Joshua

hate can't drive out hate.jpg

Leave a Reply

