Such a time as this

Many lies have been going around about my generation. Things like we are weak, we are entitled, that we are uncompromising when others disagree with us. For a time I disassociated myself from my generation given my background in the marine corps. I never claimed to be a millennial because all the things people were saying weren’t true about me. I had to work hard for everything I ever did. I was never given a handout and have lived/rose out of some pretty rough patches by the grace of GOD alone.

However….

giphy (13).gif

Then one day Holy spirit had convicted me about how that thought process was not right. That no matter how hard I tried to fit in with the older generations, no matter how much I said yeah well I’m not a millennial, at the end of the day this IS my time and THESE are my people.

Esther 4:14

 14 For if you remain completely silent at this time, relief and deliverance will arise for the Jews from another place, but you and your father’s house will perish. Yet who knows whether you have come to the kingdom for such a time as this?”

So as much as I didn’t want to admit it at the time I began to take ownership little by little. The whole conviction process eventually brought me to some conclusions, even though some of these things they are saying about me and my people are true to some degree, if I be the change with MY life while simultaneously claiming to be a proud millennial than it will begin to change the opinions of others as well. At risk of sounding like i’m placing blame ( which I am not) I also came to the realization that it didn’t get the way it is today over night. Not only are we responsible for the current situation but so is every generation that has preceded us.

So for the older generations to point fingers and play the blame game is just as bad as the behavior they are claiming no responsibility for

giphy (14).gif

So instead of letting their false accusation continue to bother me I started growing and challenging myself to speak out every chance I get at hopes to awaken my people and to show others IT really is not that way.

worldchangeme

I was praying about changing my watch period, about ushering forth revival to the land, That’s when GOD introduced me to the power we wield, specifically the power of a voice.

Proverbs 18:21

Death and life are in the power of the tongue,
And those who love it will eat its fruit.

and again in

Mark 11:23

23 For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says.

So I began to make some really bold statements. Things like We are going to be the generation of change, we are going to be the generation of revival, we are going to be the generation that seeks his face.

As I began to grow and advance this agenda there was a scripture that held a brand new meaning to me

1 Corinthians 13:11

11 When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child; but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

I began seeking wise counsel more often and speaking of these exploits and the change in people I witness pretty much daily continually reassures me. More importantly though I get to notice the change in my self and that is what I am most grateful for.

change--do you want to change the world, start with yourself.preview

as always if you made it this far thank you for reading the impressions of my heart, I love you greatly and would like to share with you the word I revived during prayer that sparked this.

” Change is not going to manifest on some grand scale like a rally or large gathering or event. Change is only going to manifest on the individual bases.”

-With LOVE

Joshua

Leave a Reply

