Where is your faith?

Something I am a repeat offender of is doubt. The things I have been through so far in my life have given me immense faith. (Not tooting my own horn, but when you’ve been prayed back to life it can have that effect on you) but even still that I know GOD will see me through situations, be it financially, physically or mentally, I will doubt. If only for a moment but Its still doubt, and in those moments I always feel like everything is always happening to me.

200 (2)

I don’t stay in that place for long, thankfully. but even though I have faith to move mountains and love my neighbor as myself I still always go there if only for a moment I still visit the wasteland of unbelief, and will even perhaps stay there for a couple of days, sometimes even right after GOD had just moved some huge mountains in my life.

3500076_8bcfce68eb.jpg

It was in one of these moments however that the lord had given me this message, through the scriptures.

Mark 9:23-24

23 Jesus said to him, “If you can believe,[a] all things are possible to him who believes.”

24 Immediately the father of the child cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!”

and right after I read that he reminded me of another scripture.

Philippians 4:13 

13 I can do all things through Christ[a] who strengthens me.

and it was in those moments that I realized I needed help with my doubt, or my unbelief just like the father of the child I cried out and was granted the strength I needed to press through the trial, and It was in that moment he spoke. saying “Though all things are permissible, not all things are beneficial. though you don’t HAVE to do anything in order to be saved or one with me doesn’t mean you shouldn’t.”

which got me thinking, about another scripture,

1 Corinthians 10:23

23 All things are lawful for me,[a] but not all things are helpful; all things are lawful for me,[b] but not all things edify.

which is pretty cut and dry to me, though I don’t HAVE to do something doesn’t mean its helpful or that its edifying. Which is what were called to do, to edify the body and one another, and that’s pretty hard to do from the sidelines.

Just as Jesus was saying in,

Matthew 22:14

14 “For many are called, but few are chosen.”

We are all called to do great things, however that calling is always a willingness, its always a choice. Having been a sideline Christian and even walking backwards from time to time, allowing every little thing to weigh me down, never getting into the word or spending time with GOD. To now being on fire, obeying the call and striving to be one of the chosen, trying my best to take all thoughts captive and to cast all my cares on he who gives me strength (Don’t get it wrong there is still troubles and fallings short) I have found that it is not only the right way to live but its the best way.

so my prayer is that we may all be able to walk clothed in holy spirit fire, that we all receive a new boldness for the lord that we all may be the light in our respective circumstance no matter how dark they may seem and that we just allow him to have his way in our hearts in our minds and in our lives. In Jesus name.

040e87fe13251ffc694ba2d8e1704242.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

