Aginst the grain

So my initial statement is going to be kind of a touchy subject, but the lord put it on my heart and gave me some insight on it so I would like to share that with whoever may read this.

Romans 10:9

that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.

John 3:16

16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Here in these instances god is saying that the only way to everlasting life, the only way to heaven is through the belief in our hearts and confession with our mouth that Jesus is lord and lord of our lives.

I have been approached by a few people asking, “so what if someone goes their whole life being good and doing all these things but is an atheist or believes a different way( I will make a later post about other kinds of religions in a later post)  their going to hell?” to them my response was always yes, only if they heard about the gospel of peace and the works of Jesus here on earth. (because I believe everyone gets the choice whether in spirit or in physical realms to call on the name of Jesus) to which they always respond “well I just refuse to believe that.”

In one particular instance I was talking to a man very close to my heart and he was telling me things that aligned with scripture about how he thought love is what its all about and just treating others as we want to be treated, so my response to him was “If you’re already living that way then why not just call on the name of Jesus as your lord and savior.”

he told me I just cant do it because, xy and z problems with the world, and that there couldn’t be a god in the midst and went on to say how he let logic and reason guide him and it just made me sad,

and even more recently some friends of mine were talking about some supernatural occurrences about how people that did not know one another approached my friend and said they need to receive Jesus and she replied to me Im just scared, which blew me away.

fb_img_1461724647525.jpg

So in my quiet time I asked GOD why people who were good but refused to acknowledge the son went to hell. He responded, “Joshua if you brought yourself low and died to save the world wouldn’t you want it to be acknowledged too?”

Then he brought scripture to me.

Mark 8:27-29

27 Now Jesus and His disciples went out to the towns of Caesarea Philippi; and on the road He asked His disciples, saying to them, “Who do men say that I am?”

28 So they answered, “John the Baptist; but some say, Elijah; and others, one of the prophets.”

29 He said to them, “But who do you say that I am?”

Peter answered and said to Him, “You are the Christ.”

and in that moment I could feel the heaviness of what Peter said and I could see the moment he had with him and feel his love, and he asked

who do you say I am, to which I responded you are the Christ and tears were just like flowing down my face it was such a beautiful moment.

He said Joshua I just want to have that same experience with everyone.

 

and it made sense to me he loved us all so much he died the most brutal death imaginable and people hear about it and refused to believe it just breaks his heart because all he wants is to just be a part of our lives. People refuse to Believe now because they cant see, but the did the same things even right after he was crucified, because they are afraid.

So I asked him why are people so scared.

He spoke to me in that moment saying “Son, it is because the freedom you have, the freedom I offer is uncontrollable, and will always set you apart or against the grain.”

Which made so much sense to me, having been in the military I am completely okay with not being in control of my own life, however when things are seemingly out of control I know he is in control, but they don’t know him so they don’t know how to think that way, which makes me sad but I will continue to speak the truth always, and they have to choose to let it set them free

Print

It also made sense as to why our government cracks down specifically on Christianity, because they cant control his freedom either, and also because Jesus totally said that would happen.

John 15:18-25

The World’s Hatred

18 “If the world hates you, you know that it hated Me before it hated you.19 If you were of the world, the world would love its own. Yet because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you. 20 Remember the word that I said to you, ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted Me, they will also persecute you. If they kept My word, they will keep yours also. 21 But all these things they will do to you for My name’s sake, because they do not know Him who sent Me. 22 If I had not come and spoken to them, they would have no sin, but now they have no excuse for their sin. 23 He who hates Me hates My Father also. 24 If I had not done among them the works which no one else did, they would have no sin; but now they have seen and also hated both Me and My Father. 25 But this happened that the word might be fulfilled which is written in their law, ‘They hated Me without a cause.’

 

now we will all come to our own, who do you say I am moments its on us how to respond,

so my prayer is that we all may acknowledge him as the Christ that we may receive his holy spirit with open arms and feel the oneness of living each day with him side by side that he may have his way into our hearts and families that we may love others through a GOD lens and that we may just do so to glorify him and his sacrifice I claim it In Jesus name

14479686_1248400678516893_1562932641701322176_n.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

