Right where you are, is right where you need to be.

James 1:17

17 Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning.

Imagine for a moment, a light so bright that it doesn’t even cast a shadow. A love so strong that chips every problem away and turns them to dust. That is our father, that is how great our GOD is, and there is no variation or shadow of turning. He is the father of lights, and we are the children of lights, as Jesus is saying in


John 18:12

12 Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”


and again in,

Matthew 5:13-16

Believers Are Salt and Light

13 “You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavor, how shall it be seasoned? It is then good for nothing but to be thrown out and trampled underfoot by men.

14 “You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. 16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.


 

There have been plenty of times in my life where I probably wasn’t burning as bright as I could have, or should have, or would have, or maybe because I was too hurt, or maybe because I was too dirty, or maybe I was covered in shame, or maybe because I blamed GOD, or maybe because I thought he didn’t exist.  well in those moments still he pursued me, in those moments he sought to free me, in all those moment he met me right where I was.

download-4


Psalms 116:5-9

The Lord is gracious and righteous;
    our God is full of compassion.
The Lord protects the unwary;
    when I was brought low, he saved me.

Return to your rest, my soul,
    for the Lord has been good to you.

For you, Lord, have delivered me from death,
    my eyes from tears,
    my feet from stumbling,
that I may walk before the Lord
    in the land of the living.


his love truly is fierce, his love is relentless, his light so bright there will be no variation or shadow, no matter what you have done no matter where you are at he will always seek to free you he will always love you and he wants to give you those good gifts, those perfect gifts, and the most important one being his son, yeshua hamashiach, Jesus the Christ, who died a sinners death, and was brutalized, to save you. To give you his holy spirit so that you may shine and spread that same light, that same love to the world around you.

861245_orig.png

Having walked on both sides of the fence, having walked in the valley of the shadow, and in the presence of the father of lights, I must say the later is so much better.

bad0e1f4d066ca08b0e6cac0cc8ee629

Psalm 103:12

12 as far as the east is from the west,
    so far has he removed our transgressions from us.


Don’t ever feel like you are not good enough for his love don’t ever  feel like he doesn’t want you because if GOD would drop the charges against me, then I promise he will drop the charges against you too. Right where you are, is right where you need to be, he doesn’t want you to be clean he doesn’t want you to be perfect, he just wants your heart, and all he will ask of you is to follow, it will be hard but its so much more rewarding and so much more satisfying then being of the world.

Luke 9:57-62

57 As they were walking along the road, a man said to him, “I will follow you wherever you go.”

58 Jesus replied, “Foxes have dens and birds have nests, but the Son of Man has no place to lay his head.”

59 He said to another man, “Follow me.”

But he replied, “Lord, first let me go and bury my father.”

60 Jesus said to him, “Let the dead bury their own dead, but you go and proclaim the kingdom of God.”

61 Still another said, “I will follow you, Lord; but first let me go back and say goodbye to my family.”

62 Jesus replied, “No one who puts a hand to the plow and looks back is fit for service in the kingdom of God.”

 

download (6).jpg

 

So my prayer for all is they may know the love of the father as I know the love of the father, that all who believe and call on the name of Jesus so that they may have the fresh fire, so that they may receive a boldness that is far greater than ever before that we all may declare his love to our individual spheres of influence.

Thank you for reading, I loved you so much, and may peace be with you.

 

Leave a Reply

