Fire

For the past couple of months I was thinking about how many different ways the bible speaks about fire. In some ways it speaks of it in the manner of ouch! Fire bad kind of fire. 

Deuteronomy 32:22

For a fire is kindled in My anger, And shall burn to the lowest hell; It shall consume the earth with her increase, And set on fire the foundations of the mountains 

In some it speaks as a weapon

Ephesians 6:16

above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one.

But in other ways it’s something good, and people reference it as a good thing, saying oh he is on fire or the holy spirit fire is with them.(this part is my favorite)

Matthew 3:11

I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance, but He who is coming after me is mightier than I, whose sandals I am not worthy to carry. He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire.

Acts 2:2-4

And suddenly there came a sound from heaven, as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled the whole house where they were sitting. Then there appeared to them divided tongues, as of fire, and one sat upon each of them. And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.

I was sitting back meditating on these scriptures one morning when the lord had brought me back to a time where I was troubled where I was in bondage and then enemy had me on the ropes. Then the spirit of the living God spoke in that moment saying “Joshua, the very things that were meant to kill you, I have not only used to strengthen you but also now to help others.” So I feel now like the bible uses fire in these ways because it can hurt us yes, but it can also keep us warm, and comfort us. 

John 14:26 (amp)

26 But the <span data-fn="#fen-AMP-26695a" class="footnote" data-link="[a]” style=”box-sizing: border-box; font-size: 0.625em; line-height: 22px; position: relative; vertical-align: top; top: 0px;”>[a]Helper (Comforter, Advocate, Intercessor—Counselor, Strengthener, Standby), the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in My name [in My place, to represent Me and act on My behalf], He will teach you all things. And He will help you remember everything that I have told you.

Just as if you got burnt by fire you learn not to touch it. When we get burnt by the world were learn not to do certain things and it helps us and our brothers and sisters to understand how to not get burnt and to boast in the lord for delivering us from the bad kinds of fire. And in doing so it uses what the enemy tired to send to destroy you to strengthen you and save others.
So my prayers are that we may all be filled with holy spirit fire, that we carry his presence with us and have eyes and ears that are aware of his presence, to live in a manner that honors him and to spread the love of the father to all. To GOD goes all glory and honor forever and ever. Amen

Leave a Reply

