Dont hate the player, hate the game

So the most important thing Jesus told us to remember, the main reason we are here, are you ready for it? its four letters, the most important thing we have to remember is

L. O. V. E

love is the most important thing of all, and we have to love everyone.(even the guy that didn’t stand up for the national anthem)

Matthew 22:36-40

36 “Teacher, which is the great commandment in the law?”

37 Jesus said to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’[a] 38 This is the first and great commandment. 39 And the second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’[b] 40 On these two commandments hang all the Law and the Prophets.”

I am writing this because recently I have become dismayed at the questionable actions of those around me, Christians and non Christians alike. It was getting to the point where I was forgetting the most important instruction of the father, its so simple too “Love me, love yourself love others.”

For me a renewal of the mind has to happen on a minute by minute basis sometimes.

Romans 12:2

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

It first started in my workplaces, being treated like a subhuman for years can ware you out if you don’t remember who you are, then after I remembered who I was and Who’s I was it became a little easier, but still even recently I had struggled with the things people around me were saying and doing. I had to renew my mind to change my perspective. I said I need to look at the things people say as a reflection of how they feel about themselves and not how they feel about me, because it is written

39 And the second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’

If you don’t love yourself then how will you treat your neighbor? probably how you treat yourself. If you love others without first loving yourself than your love for them will be false and still never quite feel right.

In watching those around me reject blessings, reject wisdom, reject GOD, I began to grow more and more angry, In the same sense I had to renew my mind once again, (I know i’m making a trend of this right?)If they don’t know or remember who they are then how would I expect them to make the Godly choice?  It was in the moment I realized this I began to weep for the lost. My heart is still, even as I write this, breaking for them.

So I sat and watched as my comrades became captive (read prisoners of war) with the rest of the lost and continued to weep, crying out “GOD! what can I do! here I am lord send me!”

In that moment I remembered who’s I was, and what I have been charged to do.

Isaiah 61:1-3

“The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me,
Because the Lord has anointed Me
To preach good tidings to the poor;
He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted,
To proclaim liberty to the captives,
And the opening of the prison to those who are bound;
To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord,
And the day of vengeance of our God;
To comfort all who mourn,
To console those who mourn in Zion,
To give them beauty for ashes,
The oil of joy for mourning,
The garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness;
That they may be called trees of righteousness,
The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.”

So I picked myself up shook myself off, and put my locksmith uniform on and went forth to go and give the good news to set free my brothers and sisters in captivity remembering  that its always all about Jesus. That no matter what I do with my hands I must always be a disciple of Christ first, that I, with his strength have to be the change, and he brought this scripture back to mind in that moment.

James 1:22-25

22 But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.23 For if anyone is a hearer of the word and not a doer, he is like a man observing his natural face in a mirror; 24 for he observes himself, goes away, and immediately forgets what kind of man he was. 25 But he who looks into the perfect law of liberty and continues in it, and is not a forgetful hearer but a doer of the work, this one will be blessed in what he does.

 

So my prayer for all who read this if you are someone you know is held in captivity I, with the authority of Jesus Christ, through the power of his Resurrection command those chains broken and cast away, that all prison doors be opened in Jesus name, right now. I pray that we may grow in oneness with GOD through communion with Holy Spirit. That we may all be doers of the word not just hearers that we may have boldness and that where ever our feet may step we will carry his fire with us and usher forth revival to our homes to our lives to our work place to our families and that we may stand united as his body and be of one accord.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

