He is Sovereign

There have been a great many events in not only the lives of those around me, but in the lives all around the world that have been weighing on my heart. Every time I turn around it seems, I see death, I see chaos, and disorder. I see injustice happening to those around me, which upsets me, but even more so is that they blame GOD for this injustice.

giphy (2).gif

I always try to see the bright side of life, I always try to find Jesus in every situation, in every moment. I try my very best to let the spirit of the living GOD guide my steps, and I always try to be the light he has called me to be. However all of these events, these riots, all of the death and destruction, all of the chaos and injustice. All of this on top of my personal struggles has been rough, I’m not going to lie, it had me on the ropes.

giphy (3).gif

I began to cry out “GOD! whats going on show me what I need to see, teach me what I need to learn oh Holy Spirit! please oh GOD bring revival to my land, please tell me what to say to your children who suffer, tell me what to say to my brothers and sisters.” It was only then, and after reaching out to some other prayer warriors did I receive an answer to my plea. I was driving home from work when in the middle of this field there was a giant wooden carving of Jesus on the cross, and right next to it was a banner that had on it “LET NOT YOUR HEART BE TROUBLED- John 14:1-”
1d9c9272c882446ab53f2329d4061dce

As if that was not enough, a pastor began speaking on the radio, bringing up scripture, that in all things in all situations GOD works for us and he works for our good. In that moment I had a revelation, He is sovereign, he is still on the throne, still in control, and still very much alive. He then reminded me of a some previous words he spoke unto me earlier in the week, he said “Joshua I am sovereign, though you cant see the end of the situation, though the odds may even seem stacked against you at times, know that I am GOD” and he reminded me the JOY is in the JOURNEY, in learning, in refinement, in seeking, and in finding. In that moment I had peace.

Prince of Peace

So my prayer to you who read this and are perhaps going through some similar situation, is this. That Holy Spirit showers over you with an out pour of his presence, that you have understanding that though you may not see it yet, but no matter what the situation may be he will use it to your best and highest good, that no matter how hard the struggle you face may seem that he will surplus you with his endurance, with his strength, and just that you let his grace, his mercy, his love and his peace just overtake you, and just that you let the voice of the living god guide your steps.

ROMANS 8:28

28 And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

 

Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

 

Genesis 50:20

20 But as for you, you meant evil against me; but God meant it for good, in order to bring it about as it is this day, to save many people alive.

Leave a Reply

