Craftsmen

If you have ever created anything, which I am sure you have. When I say anything I mean anything from a painting to poetry, from building a house to sculpting something extravagant, or especially if you have ever gave birth to or helped raise a child, you have deposited a piece of yourself into that creation. You pour yourself into making this thing, it then carries a little piece of you with it forever no matter where it may go it will always have a history. You are a creator.giphy (1).gif

I have created many things so far in my lifetime. When I first started writing poems or drawing/painting pictures. I would say things like, I wish this turned out better or, this is trash. Then I got to thinking, well even if it didn’t turn out the way I wanted it to I still made it, and learned and grew from it. Its still very beautiful in its own rite. A piece of me went into this forever.

200 (5)

The whole situation that got me thinking this way was this revelation I had. GOD is a craftsmen, that’s why Jesus was a carpenter. He created every single thing and every single person. He never once created something or someone  and said oops I messed this up. He created all of these things and said yes! this is perfect, just the way I wanted it and then loved it. He is always faithful to his creation, we are the ones who were unfaithful to him.

Thanks Adam.

but even still he loved us, his creation, so much that he sent his son to die so that we may all live

My prayer is that next time we go to say something unkind about someone, or something. That we just remember GOD created them too. That we remember he is sovereign. That he loves them just the same as he loves us, if anything mourn for those who are lost, weep for those who don’t know his joy, and let Jesus love them through you and your action.

Genesis 1:1

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.

John 3:16

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Jeremiah 1:5

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you;
Before you were born I sanctified you;
I ordained you a prophet to the nations.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

