Deep cries out to deep

The other day, my friend, her son and I were standing over a swimming pool. My friend was telling her son to jump in, and he replied “No way it doesn’t even look that deep.” That’s when I chimed in saying, “Everything looks different from the surface.” in that moment she looked over at me and just said, “I know you know there is a message in that, you better find it” so that is exactly what I did, and here goes nothing.

200 (1)

One of the latest lessons I’ve had to learn, is that not everyone is where I am at, in the arena of trying to find a potential spouse. well the very first lesson on this road that I have learned is that no matter what, Jesus is always enough, and through him I find my identity.

tumblr_m8jedwLgEV1rbmz8vo1_500.jpg

the second thing along that road, is that not everyone has the same value system that I have, and I respect that, but it can be kind of frustrating when desires are put in your heart and the party either receives and respects your honesty, but does not feel that way.(when that has happened GOD has used that same bond to strengthen his body and I have life long family now) or the just don’t receive it at all.

I was getting confused and really frustrated. That’s when I began to cry out

200 (2).gif

 I began to ask GOD why these things kept happening, I asked why send me to them if they would not receive me. He then replied “its not you that they refuse to receive, its my blessing just wait my son, much will be made clearer.”

It was after a lesson to not doubt him that I had received peace about the whole matter, and a few short days later, I had been talking with my coworkers and they brought up women in today’s society. Keep in mind I do have a very different view point from these men, and given the nature of the territory of which I heard these things I usually don’t put much stock in many of the things they say, but something they mentioned sparked my attention.

giphy.gif

They were saying that due to the instant gratification nature of this society that we have created, and the world we live in. That they are looking for someone who is already established, That they don’t want to build one another up through the struggles and trials. It was then that holy spirit brought a memory back to me, I was talking to a friend about finding a person to stand by our side, and she said “I don’t know, I just want a man who is already established.”

In that moment, It all made sense to me, I am far from established, I have a long ways to go, and a great many things to work on.

200 (3).gif

I can respect that people want to find someone already established, not many people go to the store looking for something to build, or cultivate on there own, they want the finished product. However, to me, using something I built is much more satisfying. Tasting something I have made is much sweeter.

From my level of perspective the JOY is in the JOURNEY, in making the memories, in establishing yourselves as one flesh through the trials, through the fire, learning and growing as one. It dawned on me, not everyone thinks that way, and that’s okay. I know that one day given GODs timing I will find a woman who, likes to build, who likes to cultivate, who likes to learn and grow. Who will see my vision and make it our vision, who will see my level of determination to achieve goals and make it, our goals. Who’s deep cries out to my deep.

so my prayer to you who read this, and to myself is that we may not fall into the trap set by the world to fall into that mentality, and that we may not grow bitter during the process and truly learn that the joy of the lord is our strength.

ROMANS 12:2

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

NEHEMIAH 8:10

10 Then he said to them, “Go your way, eat the fat, drink the sweet, and send portions to those for whom nothing is prepared; for this day is holy to our Lord. Do not sorrow, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

PSALM 42:7

Deep calls unto deep at the noise of Your waterfalls;
All Your waves and billows have gone over me.

Leave a Reply

