Happily ever after!

Okay so recently I was recalling some Disney movies I like and was singing along with some songs I remembered, okay let me stop there for a second to side bar. Yes I am a grown 25 year old man,(well 26 in 8 days but whos counting), No I don’t have kids…….Its not weirdits-not-weird-its-awesome_o_1234893.jpg

Okay so now THATS out of the way, we’re all on the same page, I was just minding my own business singing colors of the wind from Pocahontas (which; side note, has a really cool message) when a conversation I had with someone a while ago came into mind, they were saying how they don’t like happy endings and how they’re too cliche, which is bizarre to me because im a sucker for the happy ending to a underdog story, hints why I love Aladdin the most. Given his circumstance he still maintained a pretty positive attitude. I can relate to street rat Aladdin, because I have been in those shoes, had to eat to live had to steal to eat.

96d6a9ef36cd65659c16c9ec61d5094240c01eb2307907bfbc89a6b855b3ff7c_1

Even though people tried to make him feel worthless

He knew he was more then Just some street rat.

a40ea67f8e3f0e8175e68c9e9017012a

but that’s when my whole thought process shifted when I heard Holy Spirit speak and say “Joshua, I am cliche I want to give everyone their happy ending, but they keep getting in the way.” which made sense to me, Aladdin just wanted to marry jasmine, but just couldnt tell her the truth, so he had to go through a whole bunch of other stuff, when all he really had to do was just tell her the truth and then free genie. GOD wants to give us all that we desire in return he just wants the glory and honor, all the praise, and for us to worship only him. He wants us to give our all, and keep in mind when you say GOD I give you my life, I give you my kids, I give you my job, or just fill in the blank, he isn’t always taking it from you as much as he just wants you to dedicate it to him(unless its something like unforgiveness or addiction, then he will absolutely take that from you if you let him), so If you are waiting on your happily ever after, or to see some mountains move, but haven’t gave it all to GOD and are still struggling with just letting go, my question to you is how bad do you want it?

goal-setting-blackboard-web

 

Matthew 17:20

20 So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief;[a] for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.

Luke 4:8

And Jesus answered and said to him, “Get behind Me, Satan![a] For[b] it is written, ‘You shall worship the Lord your God, and Him only you shall serve.’

Matthew 16:24

24 Then Jesus said to His disciples, “If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me.

Romans 12:1-2

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which isyour reasonable service. And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what isthat good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

 

Leave a Reply

