Never Enough

Throughout my life I have been put in jobs and relationships where my coworkers, friends, family, or significant other have influenced my feelings to the point where I thought no matter how hard I try, how much effort I put forth I was never good enough, no matter how long I tried to plea, explain, or rationalize It was still never good enough for them.(or they just did not want to hear my voice)

re

Something that I always thought was wrong with me, I would always tell myself after each fight or scolding or whatever, that I will try harder next time, and it seemed to never end, to never be hard enough, so the enemy used these situations to tell me that it WAS me, and for a very long time I believed him. Thus the cycle would continue, trying harder, Giving more, making sacrifice after sacrifice, seemingly unnoticed and the first time I would fall short or not be doing things their way and exactly their way it was back to square 1.

sq1

so if you have perhaps been subject to things like these in your work place, home, school, or heaven forbid all of these places, I have good news for you. YOU are always good enough for GOD. No matter where you are, no matter what you’ve done, he loves you right where you are, scars and all. He loves you so much he sent his son Jesus  to die for every sin you have committed and ever will commit, and Though things people say can still be hurtful, with Jesus living within us, and the power of Holy spirit, maybe a little hint of time you will over come them. So just remember if it feels like its never enough there is nothing wrong with you, just call on the peace that lives within and pray for your accusers hearts to be soften by the presence of Holy Spirit, because something is missing from within them.

 

John 3:16

16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Hebrews 12:1-2

Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Nehemiah 8:10

10 Then he said to them, “Go your way, eat the fat, drink the sweet, and send portions to those for whom nothing is prepared; for this day is holy to our Lord. Do not sorrow, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

Leave a Reply

