Crisis

image

Here in the united States we live in a crisis community, if its not bird flu its swine flu, if its not swine flu its ebola, there’s always some new thing that people are always raving about. Many folks say that its just a smoke and mirrors act for something behind the scenes, well that very well may be, however these are still very real things that do need to be addressed, which brings me to today a couple of my coworkers were speaking on the whole transgender bathroom situation at target, I used to just turn a blind eye to the world around me and wouldn’t have even thought twice about this, but I got to thinking, how do we handle these situations according to the will of GOD, which is when I asked him, he said to me “Joshua I love them just as much as I love you.” Which made sense to me, but thats when I asked well what do I do about it? To which GOD replied “be the light, no matter what the circumstance or situation.” So, wherever you stand on these issues, our task is to be the light and show the love of Christ through our actions and speach if nessicary. Absolutely do not go out and have picket signs that say god hates…fill in the blank

image

there are always going to be things I disagree with, and individually I can only be the light within my sphere of influence, if we’re all trying our best to do this then don’t you think that revival well spread across this truly dry and weary land?

Matthew 5:14
14 “You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden.

1 John 4:16
And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them.

Leave a Reply

