Obstacles

image

The lord brought back a seemingly random memory of mine, of when I was in marine boot camp, I was running something called the confidence course which is a series of large obsticles. As I was reminiscing on the time I remembered how terrified of heights I used to be, and all the drill instructors screaming at me, that’s when I asked “GOD, why am I remembering this?” To which he replied, “son just as you had to learn how to overcome these obstacles in boot camp, I teach you how to overcome the obstacles and fear in life” and so I thanked him for guidance and for doing so in a manner that I receive, so gentle and kind, and not screaming like the drill instructor, so if you are struggling with an obsticle or a fear or maybe even both and are reading this my prayer for you is for guidance and knowlage that god loves you no matter what and is going to help you through this

1 john 4:4
4 You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

Leave a Reply

