Is it in you?

In this life we are given we have much ambition, and many aspirations, they often shift from one thing or another, for example my goal right now is to become a firefighter, and though progress is moving slow and it is just beginning it is STILL MOVING and for that I am eternally grateful.  It is the desire of my heart, my goal and dream right now for this to happen, it was one day I was at my job feeling sorry for myself and throwing a pity party  that the lord spoke, “Joshua what are you doing right now to achieve your goal?” Which had me thinking, letting the fact that its not happening right now get me down was actually hindering the whole process, so instead I looked at the fact that I am a volunteer and we train regularly and it is making progress and still moving forward bolster my moral. If you have a desire in your heart GOD put it there, you cant just sit and wait for him to make it happen, you have to do your part, but the best part is we have the same spirit who parted the sea, the same spirit that told Noah how to build his ark, the very same spirit who spoke and things started existing living within us,  to talk to, to guide us, and to do a all of our heavy lifting. So my question to you is, is it in you? and what are you doing right now to achieve this goal? and my prayer is for continual growth and progress towards all of your goals and if you have stumbled across this without accepting Jesus as lord then it is for your salvation.

2 Corinthians 5:21

21 For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.

Romans 3:22

22 even the righteousness of God, through faith in Jesus Christ, to all and on all[a] who believe. For there is no difference;

Romans 8:11

11 But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

Psalm 37:4

Delight yourself also in the Lord,
And He shall give you the desires of your heart.

Leave a Reply

