Light VS artificial light

So I saw a picture of a woman sitting on top of a hill with a lantern overlooking a bustling large city so busy zooming around conducting their lives, that’s when I heard “you can be a city on a hill top, but if the others are still seeking the artificial light of the world they may not see you.” So this spoke to me saying pretty much we have to shine, through the power of the holy spirit, and with the love of Christ, brighter than the artificial light and distraction of the world. Also to be careful what we let speak into us, so as to not fall pray to the artificial light trap, it reminds me of this photo I post, because we can get so caught up in the distraction we don’t see the love right in front of our face, the love that some may not have, or have ever seen. So I pray that we all may live in such a way that portrays the love of Christ to the world around us, be it our house, workplace or wherever, that we may be the light that burns brighter than the artificial light, that we may be the voice that praises HIM above all the noise.

Isaiah 41:10

Fear not, for I am with you;
Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you,
Yes, I will help you,
I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Matthew 6:33

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

Matthew 5:16

Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

Leave a Reply

