Will vs Plans

Often I find myself trying to figure out what is in store for my future, just as I am sure many others try and do, but as usual Holy spirit convicted me pretty quickly that what the future holds is for future me, I need to live in this moment, this one right here, because there will not be another one exactly like it, and there may never be another moment at all so i should just enjoy this moment right here, because its a good one. Planning is fine, i’m not saying don’t have a plan, what I am saying is once you have made your plan the Lord will then guide your steps and if it is not in ordinance with his will, trust me, he will definitely find a way to let you know, just be receptive and ready to listen .

Proverbs 16:9

In their hearts humans plan their course, but the LORD establishes their steps.

Ecclesiastes 11:5

As you do not know the path of the wind, or how the body is formed in a mother’s womb, so you cannot understand the work of God, the Maker of all things.

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Leave a Reply

