Sinking Ships

Lately, when out and about in the world, I have been feeling like I am on the titanic as it is going down, and i’m on a empty lifeboat. Screaming to everyone to get in the lifeboat so that we may make it to safety together, but the crowd gathered in front of it murmurs things like, its not the right color, or its not the right kind of wood, but worse yet are those in the life boat who are saying, “well we should only let these kinds of people in.” or “not everyone is going to fit in here.”

It is the same when you are experiencing GOD’s love, you want everyone to feel the same as you feel, but for some reason others cant get on board with it, even those within the body of Christ. which led me to the scriptures to seek out what to do. I ended up in

1 John 4:8 whoever does not love does not know GOD, because GOD is love

Matthew 11:28-30 “come to me, all you who are weary and burdened and you will find rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. for my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

Which speaks to me saying, we are not even carrying the weight. All we have to do is just be loved, and others will see the love of Christ through us, and our actions, and they will say “I want some of that, I want on that life boat!”

 

Leave a Reply

